Dealing with depression

Standard

Psalm 42:9-11 – ‘I will say to God, my rock, “Why have You forgotten me? Why must I go about in sorrow because of the enemy’s oppression?” My adversaries taunt me, as if crushing my bones, while all daylong they say to me, “Where is your God?” Why am I so depressed? Why this turmoil within me? Put your hope in God, for I will still praise Him, my Savior and my God.”

This person used to go to church celebrating, worshipping and leading ‘many’ to the House of God! They are aching to return (when will I appear before God?).

The depressed person lives in doubt – ‘Why, why, why?’ They feel God has forgotten them!

They feel ‘oppressed’ by the atmosphere around them.

They are taunted for remaining true to God when He does nothing it appears.

Turmoil, confusion, anxiety troubles their emotions & mind.

In the middle of the valley the young ‘worship’ leader of the Sons of Korah, speaks to himself – ‘Put your hope in God’‘Praise Him’.

Doing these two things will set yu free and help you journey out of depression in the Presence of God.

See you in church!