AN ODE TO FAITH.

Standard

IMG_5133

Great muscle of  my soul
Gifted from Christ
Strengthened by pressure
Perfected in fire
Believing the impossible
Imagining the unbelievable
Promises from the mouth,
The mouth of God
The mouth of God Himself
Has authored a faith beyond my believing.
Unreasonable rebel
Denying every reason why not!
This is our victory
His faith in our heart
Lift up your eyes Pilgrim
Grip firm your sword
Silence the demons
Crackling with doubt
With that simple decision
I decide to believe;
I decide to believe His Word
I decide to believe His Spirit
I decide to believe I can
I decide to believe His Son
I decide to believe we will overcome
I decide to believe dreams will arrive
I decide today.
I decide to believe in Jesus Name.

One thought on “AN ODE TO FAITH.

Leave a Reply

